BBL KFC the Big Bash League is the top T20 cricket domestic tournament of Australia. Cricket Australia introduced 20 over cricket for the first time at the domestic level. Therefore, most talented players from the Australian BBL league represent the national team at the international level of T20 cricket.

Eight teams around the country participate in BBL KFC The Big Bash League. Besides the availability of T20 cricket around the world, BBL has made its mark. Cricket Australia has framed its rules and regulations in so good way that it created a large amount of audience.

KFC BBL the Big Bash League
KFC BBL the Big Bash League

Adelaide Strikers, Brisbane Heat, Hobart Hurricanes, Melbourne Renegades, Melbourne Stars. Perth Scorchers, Sydney Sixers and Sydney Thunders participate in BBL KFC The Big Bash League.

All the matches of the Big Bash League are played in Australia. The team reaches first with top position play the final game in its home ground. The ninth season of the league is going to start on 17th December 2019. The tournament will close on 8th February 2020.


Cricket Australia introduced the first season of KFC the Big Bash League in 2011. Sydney Sixers won the title of the very first season. Six teams of the BBL have won the title at least once since the history of the tournament.

Perth Scorchers is the most successful team of the tournament. It has won the title three times during the course of the tournament. They won the title consecutively as well. Other teams who have won the titles are Sydney Thunders, Brisbane HeatAdelaide Strikers, Sydney Sixers, and Melbourne Renegades. 

If we talk about the current champions of the BBL KFC The Big Bash League, its the Melbourne Renegades who the latest winners of the top league. During the previous season, a new rule regarding the toss of the match has been applied.

Now, the bat is flipped by the umpire, and the call is made whether the top or back of the bat. The winning captain has the right to make his choice to bat/ball first instead of the coin.

Therefore, this tournament starts its proceedings just before the Chrismiss. The tournament starts in the 3rd or 4th week of the month of December every year. Players from Pakistan Super League (PSL) also participate in this league.


We are going to have an inside in the Adelaide Strikers cricket team. Ad. Strikers are the top franchise of Australian T20 Cricket. The franchise is playing professional twenty overs based cricket.

They compete in the domestic T20 cricket tournament. The A. Strikers are also the Champions of the 7th Season played during 2017-18.

SQUAD: W. Agar, Alex Carey, Travis Head, Rashid Khan (from Afghanistan), Ben Laughlin, Micheal Neser, Jake Lehman, Matt Short, Billy Stanlake, Liam O’Connor, Peter Siddle, Cameron Valente, Jon Wells, Camertan White, Nick Winter, Weatherald

If you want to know the Team Squads for the 9th season of other teams of the Big Bash League, please visit the Website and CLICK HERE.

KFC BBL the Big Bash League
KFC BBL the Big Bash League


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here